My Two Cents on the Middle East

Iran has all the interest in the world in fomenting violence in the Middle East.  Whenever somebody sneezes over there, guess what happens?  The price of a barrel of oil goes up.  And who has the oil?  Well, Iran is somewhere in the neighborhood of the 4th largest oil producer in the world.  I wish the price of oil would go DOWN every time there is a hiccup in the Middle East.  That would teach them (this is my salute to Jack Handee).

Secondly, I still haven’t made up my mind as to whether this is World War III, Part B (Part A kind of kicked off on 9/11/2001).  Or maybe it’s WW4?  Anyway, there is ALWAYS some kind of attack against Israel, to which they, predictably and reliably, respond with deadly force.  The only difference this time is those captured soldiers.  If one or all of them are murdered, I really can’t guess what might happen.  Down with Hezbollah! That’s my two cents.  (I heard today that it costs 1.4 cents to mint a penny; this is leading to talk of canning the penny.  “Two Cents” may just go out of style as a saying!)

Published in: on July 19, 2006 at 3:54 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://markcrxac.wordpress.com/2006/07/19/my-two-cents-on-the-middle-east/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

